2nd year student interviews IMG models vice president

#fpfalmouth 3rd year student Fruzinar Bodnar has been busy interviewing Jeni Rose, Vice President of Scouting and Development at IMG Models. Here’s what Fru had to say about her experience: “My interest in photography began with my love and passion for models, so I was over the moon when I managed to get an interview with Jeni Rose who is the Vice President of Scouting and Development at IMG Models Worldwide. As I started the fashion photography course, scouting and testing models for my shoots have been one of my favourite parts, so naturally I decided to base my dissertation on models and their world. Going into the main office in London felt so surreal, there were models walking in who have just come back from NYFW, and there was a real buzz in the office as planning for LFW took place. Hearing Jeni’s story of how she began in the industry was one of the highlights. It is crazy to think I was sat down talking to someone who used to hang out with Bruce Weber, Steven Meisel and all the iconic models such as Cindy Crawford just when they were starting out as models. It is even crazier that the famous supermodels we see in today’s magazines, catwalks and billboards were scouted and developed by the same people I had the privilege of meeting that day. Visiting the IMG office and being surrounded by people such as Jeni who have such a big impact on the industry really felt like a dream come true and it is a day I will always remember.”

Processed with VSCO with m5 preset

Processed with VSCO with m5 preset

Leave a Reply

